The Stuff

The Stuff

I bought one of these in a different color today at Davis-Monthan Air Base’s Base Exchange. I was looking for an easy way to carry around some 550 parachute cord. The parachute cord I carried in the military (and this cord on the bracelet) has three inner cords. These can be used for tying things down when you need something more firm. The nylon can be burnt for tie-downs as well. I wish, honestly, I’d measured better but I think one size smaller (they come in small/medium/large) would have been too small. I’m sporting this right now, but a picture from the website was easier seeing that my only camera is on my iPhone. I like that this was cheaper at DM than at the web site with no shipping or tax. I’d like to start carrying on of these on my every day carry.

