I decided not to do my Master’s degree at my school due to not being notified about financial aid status. Apparently, I had to take out a bigger loan last term because my loans didn’t pay for everything. This term, I wasn’t notified about a financial aid rule that says below a certain unit threshold (i only need four for my Bachelor’s degree in Christian Ministry), I won’t receive enough to pay for my classes.

I’m done right now. School is just making me need more money than I can afford to put out right now. So, I’ll be looking into the employment rules from Supportive Employment at the VA. Then, a job. I’m not especially excited since I used to get panic attacks when I worked and haven’t worked besides volunteer work since 2007.

Anyway, I am looking forward to it even though I am not excited. I have experience in computers/electronics, religious studies, and sales in a grocery setting. I’m not sure what I will be able to do, but this is something I have worked hard to get to.

